# **Legislation Committee No 4**

## Minutes (LC4(3)-03-10)

Date: 25 February 2010 Time: 13.37 - 13.41 Venue: Committee Room 2

## **Assembly Members in Attendance**

Chris Franks AM, South Wales Central Brian Gibbons AM, Aberavon Jenny Randerson AM, Cardiff Central Kirsty Williams AM, Brecon and Radnorshire

## **Legislation Office**

Sarah Beasley, Clerk Sarah Sargent, Deputy Clerk

#### Others in Attendance

Joanest Jackson, Legal Advisor Nia Seaton, Members' Research Service

## **Item 1: Election of Chair**

1.1 The Clerk asked for nominations for the Committee Chair under SO10.18. Kirsty Williams nominated Jenny Randerson, who was duly elected.

## **Item 2: Introduction, Apologies and Substitutions**

2.1 Apologies were received from Christine Chapman, Bethan Jenkins and Jonathan Morgan. Chris Franks attended as a substitute for Bethan Jenkins.

## Item 3: Proposed Waste (Wales) Measure - Stage 1

- 3.1 The Chair confirmed the next piece of work to be undertaken by the Committee is the stage 1 scrutiny of the proposed Waste (Wales) Measure.
- 3.2 The Committee agreed its approach to the scrutiny of the proposed Waste (Wales) Measure, and agreed to issue a general 'call for evidence'; invite written submissions from organisations and individuals; and invite key stakeholders to give oral evidence over the coming weeks.